Profile

lupinedream: (O.o)

lupinedream's Journal

Free Account

Created on 2010-09-15 10:26:15 (#632899), last updated 2010-12-29 (343 weeks ago)

2,217 comments received, 5 comments posted

823 Journal Entries, 90 Tags, 0 Memories, 15 Icons

View extended profile

Name:lupinedream
Birthdate:Feb 16
Location:Sweden
This journal is Friends Only.

Hello.

Who:

I'm a girl of 22 years who lives in Sweden. Go me.

Work:

I'm an educated carmechanic (dead end, though), securityguard (which I sporadically work as) and aspire to be a translator (for books, hopefully) for which purpose I'm currently studying English at the local University. I also translate in my free time, which seems to be diminishing.

Beliefs:

My beliefs are pretty simple. For the reasons that I have instincts, behaviours and experiences - which I've concluded as being outside of the normal human spectrum - I identify as a "wolf in a human body" (at least, that's the explainable part) and a pretty big part of my journal is dedicated to how I experience life and humanity from this point of view. I see no reason to hide this, though I don't broadcast it.
You can call me a contherianthrope if you like.

Hobbies:

I spend a lot of my time with photography, using a 'Canon PowerShot SX200IS' for this purpose. It's as much a release as it's a hobby, and a way of improving my skills. I practice yoga, on an almost daily basis (*grin*), though I'm still only learning the basics.
I like to read. Currently I'm reading Kelley Armstrong's "Women of the otherworld"-series (of which I absolutely adore the first book, "Bitten", but the following books are also good) and otherwise I also like Jude Deveraux, Stephen King, Dean Koontz and Johan Ajvide Lindqvist. I'm also a PC-gamer, have been since we first got a computer and I quite like "The Sims 2", "Need For Speed: Most Wanted" and I own every game in the "Grand Theft Auto" series, to give you a hint.
Animé is fun.

That's about all you need to know.


//O.
People [View Entries]
Communities [View entries]
Feeds [View Entries]
To link to this user, copy this code:
On Dreamwidth:
Elsewhere: